About The Civility Center 2017-04-12T14:45:44+00:00

About the Civility Center

Welcome to a Civil World

The Civility Center envisions a civil world, where individuals, organizations, and communities exist cohesively and thrive while operating in mutually beneficial relationships that are in service of each other and their relevant societies.

Our Vision

Is a civil world, where individuals, organizations, and communities exist cohesively and thrive while operating in mutually beneficial relationships that are in service of each other and their relevant societies.

Our Mission

Is to be the catalyst for conversation about civility in society and to provide leadership, resources, and tools that empowerand enable individuals and organizations to be civility champions in their communities.

National Civility Center Board of Directors

Name Role Email
Lewena Bayer Executive Director lew@civilitycenter.org
Kent Roberts Co-founder/Treasurer/Interim President kent@civilitycenter.org
Russ Charvonia Board Member russ@civilitycenter.org
Rochelle Huppé Secretary rochelle@civilitycenter.org
Beth Crookham Board Member beth@civilitycenter.org
Bill Thomas Board Member bill@civilitycenter.org
Dr. Candice Barnes Board Member dr.barnes@civilitycenter.org
Don Stutt Board Member don@civilitycenter.org
John Lowe Board Member john@civilitycenter.org
Dr. Karen Beard Board Member dr.beard@civilitycenter.org
Lovell Morgan Board Member lovell@civilitycenter.org
Marty Youssefiani Board Member marty@civilitycenter.org
Bob Heisse Board Member bob@civilitycenter.org
Ed Ford Board Member ed@civilitycenter.org